About Us

About Richland Federal Credit Union

Needing a helping hand, not a handout, 50 enterprising individuals signed on to establish a new federal credit union in Sidney, MT on March 21, 1939. It was the midst of the Great Depression, and many local families of modest means were unable to get credit from existing financial institutions. Today, RFCU has grown to 15 full- and part-time employees serving more than 4,500 members and offering a wide range of financial services from farm operating loans, to school loans, to retirement savings, to VISA accounts, real estate loans, and share drafts.

RFCU Mission Statement

Our credit union is a member-owned and controlled financial cooperative existing to provide the best financial services on behalf of our members, and to maintain stable, long-term financial growth.

Steady Growth

RFCU has seen steady growth through the years which led to the construction of new facilities in 1978 and most recently in 2009 to ensure the comfort and protect the privacy of our members. In addition, RFCU expanded its Field of Membership to include residents of Roosevelt County in 2003.

The only credit union for you!

Get in touch with our team and see what we can do for you!

Banking Done Right

Richland Federal Credit Union is a full-service financial cooperative, emphasizing friendly, personal service, competitive rates, low fees, and a commitment to community.

CU Services

Loans Worth Talking About

Take a look at our range of loan options available below. Don’t hesitate to contact our staff with questions or concerns you may have.

Loans

Helpful Links

The links to these sites will generate an external site not operated by Richland Federal Credit Union. These links are provided for convenience and informational purposes only.

Learn More

Meet our fabulous team!

Listed below are all of our faculty and volunteers. To get ahold of someone, please call and ask for them by name.

Sidney Branch

Kevin Mayer

Manager/CEO

kmayer@richlandfcu.com

Sharon Roth

Office Manager/Accountant

sroth@richlandfcu.com

Nancy Verschoot

Senior Loan Officer

nverschoot@richlandfcu.com

Janet Sergent

Real Estate Loan Officer

jsergent@richlandfcu.com

Abby Vaira

AG Loan Officer

avaira@richlandfcu.com

Jorden Cotter

Consumer Loan Officer

jcotter@richlandfcu.com

Christine Jennings

Loan Assistant

cjennings@richlandfcu.com

Mary Williams

Member Service Representative

mwilliams@richlandfcu.com

Sylvia Basnaw

Member Service Representative

sbasnaw@richlandfcu.com

RaeAnne Sturgis

Member Service Representative

rsturgis@richlandfcu.com

Twila Carpenter

Member Service Representative

tcarpenter@richlandfcu.com

Dwight Houchen

Office Operations

dhouchen@richlandfcu.com

Culbertson Branch

Laurie Pearson

Branch Manager (Culbertson)

lpearson@richlandfcu.com

Shauna Justice

Member Service Representative

sjustice@richlandfcu.com

Karen Synan

Member Service Representative

Elaine Jasper

Member Service Representative

Board of Directors

Beth Redlin

Chairman

Toby Panasuk

Vice Chairman

Daryl Norgaard

Director

Al McGahan

Secretary

Amanda Seigfreid

Director

Skip to content